From now on, deleted contacts will be placed in a recycle bin, where they will stay for 30 days, during which time you can reinstate them. After 30 days, they will be permanently deleted, and no information will be stored on them.
This makes BrotherMailer compliant with the GDPR data deletion requests.
Supressed contacts are those who you cannot email, they may have unsubscribed, or previous emails have bounced. When a contact has been supressed, we dont remove the data which has been collected about that particular subscriber. In order to comply with the GDPR, we have now added an option to delete suppressed users, giving you the ability to comply with the “right to be forgotten” rules.
When you delete a suppressed contact however, we will not delete their email address, so we can continue to suppress the contact and prevent you from emailing them in the future.
Data Export has been updated also, to now allow you to export individual contacts, whereas previously you could only export whole address books. This means you can now download a zip file with all data held on a particular contact, which will be in a format suitbale for and GDPR “Subject Access Requests” that you may need to fulfil.
Any data stored in other parts of BrotherMailer, such as they survey tool, will need to be exported separately. All of these exports will be stored for 7 days in your export area.